Hello 5.08am

Hi, it’s Auni here. I tried to find how to login using my username but I couldnt. LOL noob ya i know haha.

Well, it’s 5.08am, on 1st August 2019. It has been decadesss ( no, it just felt like decades) since the last time I wrote something inside this blog of ours. Haha. I think the last one was about Yasmin turning 1 year old. Err which was 2 years ago? Oh man. Haha

So what’s up? Currently I am 29 years old wife, mother of one, and a medical officer in Klinik Kesihatan Taman Selasih, Kulim. Alhamdulillah, almost a year already since I finished my housemanship in Penang GH, what a ride! I cannot imagine how did I survived that 2 years of hell, juggling between raising an infant and taking care of a house of three. But I did, and I am super proud of myself and Muzamel of course for being a loyal supporter! Hooray!

Me and my forever baby

Ok back to the present. We are currently residing in Kulim, own a two-storey terrace house, with a playground just next to us, a conveniently located groceries store in front, and my workplace is just 15 minutes drive! Have I told you the best part of it? I’m working 8-5, no more oncalls, 2 days off per week + all public holidays! Alhamdulillah untuk semua rezeki 2018/2019 ini. Alhamdulillah 🙂

Fast forward, Yasmin is now 3 years 7 months old now. Oh my, she’s now a big girl — currently sleeping soundly next to me. Nak tidur pun bawah ketiak mama dia pfft. Favourite food – nasi + kicap. Yes, she asked for kicap specifically. Fav cartoon, Peppa Pig! Fav snack- Kinderjoy! Eventhough a bit of speech delay under speech therapist follow-up ( due to her episodes of fit during infant), she’s catching up day by day. Now able to sing burung kakak tua!

This is why you can find legos everywhere in our house

Muzamel pulak now ada hobi baru : memancing. Every weekend/public holliday sekarang nak memancing. Till date, ada lah kot dapat sekor dua. Katanya ada ikan makan umpan, tapi umpan kena tarik lah apa lah sampai sekarang tak pernah bawak balik ikan lagi. Haha. As long as he loves it, teruskanlah. Janji jangan lupa promise nak bawak shopping kat Aman Central hujung minggu ni yee!

Bunny comes alive, no?

Ok lah, it is almost 5.30am now, Mel pun kejap lagi nak bangun dah nak pergi kerja. And I should catch some more sleep — tadi terjaga sebab Yasmin nak susu and I couldnt sleep. But I guess sekarang dah mengantuk balik kot, so boleh lah nak tidur lagi sejam.

Till we meet again muah!

Leave a comment